Life on the Nile ebook

by Janice Elliott

Life On The Nile book. It's a shame that Janice Elliott isn't better known, because on the evidence of this novel, she was a writer of considerable talent.

Life On The Nile book. She seems to belong to that category of post-war writers who wrote fiction that was highly regarded at the time but has since been almost completely forgotten. Partly this seems to be a question of timing.

Janice Elliott (13 October 1931 – 25 July 1995) was a prolific English fiction writer, journalist and children's writer. Her novels were critically successful in their time, but are not currently in print. Elliott was born in Derby to the advertising executive Douglas John Elliott and his wife, Dorothy Wilson. and raised in Nottingham. She attended Nottingham Girls' High School and then read English at St. Anne's College, Oxford University.

com's Janice Elliott Page and shop for all Janice Elliott books. Check out pictures, bibliography, and biography of Janice Elliott.

On a cruise to Luxor, there are definite undertones of menace as the central character is drawn towards the mystery of her aunt's death some 60 years previously. The author's novels include "Secret Places", "The Buttercup Chain", and "Private Life".

Janice Elliott was an English writer and journalist. She published numerous books, starting with her debut novel Cave With Echoes. Necessary rites (1991). Life on the Nile (1990). The King awakes (1989). Her published works are as follows: Figures in the Sand (1994) City of Gates (1993) The noise from the zoo: and other stories (1992) Necessary rites (1991) Life on the Nile (1990) The King awakes (1989) Doctor Gruber"s daughter (1989) The sword and the dream (1989) The sadness of witches (1988) The empty throne (1988) The Italian lesson (1987) The incompetent dragon. Doctor Gruber"s daughter (1989).

She became a full-time writer in 1962. Dr Gruber's daughter (1989). She was married to Robert Cooper, an oil executive and sailor, and lived in Partridge Green, Sussex, for many years before retiring to Cornwall.

London, Walker Books, 1988. So does modern history (Angels Falling set in Britain 1901-68; Life on the Nile, Egypt today and in the 1920s).

Death on the Nile, . Part of Hercule Poirot series by Agatha Christie. An unfairness of the good God, said M. Blondin. He shook his head sadly, and, brooding on the impious thought, withdrew. Smooth-footed, deft-handed waiters ministered to the table. Toast Melba, butter, an ice pail, all the adjuncts to a meal of quality.

Подписчиков: 8О себе: What a wee little part of a person's li. .

Подписчиков: 8О себе: What a wee little part of a person's life are his acts and his words! His real life is led in his head, and is known to none but himself.

A novel about life - and death - on the Nile from the author of "Magic", "The Italian Lesson", "Dr Gruber's Daughter" and "The Sadness of Witches".
Life on the Nile ebook
Janice Elliott
EPUB size:
1901 kb
FB2 size:
1496 kb
DJVU size:
1409 kb
Hodder & Stoughton Ltd (March 1, 1989)
192 pages
Other formats:
txt lrf rtf lrf
© 2018-2020 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts